Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free

Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need To Know)

Chipotle Mexican Grill, Inc.




S&P 500 Component
Fast Casual
Founded July 13, 1993

; 28 years ago





Steve Ells
Headquarters 610 Newport Center Drive,

Newport Beach, California

, U.S.
Number of locations
3,000 (2022)


Area served
United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Germany, France
Key people
  • Brian Niccol (Chairman and CEO)
  • Jack Hartung (Chief Financial Officer)
  • Chris Brandt (Chief Marketing Officer)
  • Scott Boatwright (Chief Restaurant Officer)
  • Curt Garner (Chief Technology Officer)
Revenue Increase


5.586 billion (2019)


US$443.958 million (2019)


US$350.158 million (2019)


Total assets

US$5.104 billion (2019)


Total equity

US$1.683 billion



Number of employees








Subway has a wide range of menu options, such as sandwiches, salads and melts. This allows customers to customize their order. Subway can also accommodate dietary restrictions, offering halal and fat-free options, as well as lighter calories.

Subway sandwich and bread lovers may be interested in knowing if Subway wraps and bread are gluten free. Here’s my research on Subway’s gluten free options.

Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022?

Subway no longer offers gluten-free wraps within its stores in 2022. Subway does sell gluten-free bread. It is available in a 6-inch pre-made size. Subway can not guarantee gluten-free meals because it makes them on shared surfaces.

  • You can find more information on Subway wraps being gluten-free.
  • Subway offers gluten-free bread and wraps

    Subway unfortunately does not sell gluten-free wraps within its shops.

    Subway wraps now offer tomato, basil, spinach, and other gluten-free options.

    Subway does offer gluten-free bread that you can purchase to make your own sandwich.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    Subway may use Gluten-Free bread

    Select Subway restaurants carry gluten-free bread, which is not baked alongside the other bread and wrap products, to ensure it’s gluten-free.

    Subway’s gluten-free bread comes prepackaged, and it is available only in six inches.

    Subway does NOT sell gluten free bread in 12 inch, also known by a footlong.

    Subway suggests that you speak to your Subway sandwich maker about gluten-free options in order for Subway orders to be gluten-free.

    Subway Offers Gluten-Free Bread

    No, Subway does not make its gluten-free bread in its stores to avoid contamination with other bread and wrap products.

    Subway uses gluten-free bread instead. Subway orders their gluten-free bread pre-wrapped.

    Subway Gluten-Free Bread is available only in 6-inch sizes because it has been pre-packed.

    Subway’s gluten-free bread is also oven-safe, so you can warm your Subway sandwich in the oven.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    Are there Subway Shops that Sell Gluten-Free Wraps or Bread?

    Subway does not offer a fixed menu. Subway stores cannot ensure that gluten-free bread are available.

    Subway locations in Rhode Island (Virginia), Arlington, Virginia and New York (Massachusets), Oregon, Massachusetts (or other areas) do offer gluten-free bread.

    If you want to find out if your local Subway carries gluten-free bread, it’s best to contact the store before visiting.

    What is Subway’s Gluten Free Bread Made Of?

    Subway gluten free bread includes egg whites (or cornstarch), palm oil and tapioca Starch as well modified cornstarch.

    With that, Gluten-Free Living has compiled a complete list of ingredients contained in Subway’s gluten-free bread.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    Is Subway Gluten-Free Bread Good?

    Subway’s gluten-free bread has been well-received online. Gluten-Free Yummy described the bread as delicious.

    Subway gluten free bread has been described by many as being soft and fluffy and easy to eat.

    Is Subway Coeliac Friendly?

    Subway has gluten-free items such as bread and other ingredients. However, this may pose problems to those who have gluten-free dietary restrictions because of how it is made in-store.

    Subway uses shared kitchen spaces to prepare its food, which can lead to gluten contamination.

    On its website, Subway states that it cannot guarantee that all its menu items are 100% free from gluten.

    That said, informing your Subway sandwich artist of your gluten-free requirements is the best way to help ensure your Subway food remains gluten-free.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    Subway: What other Gluten-Free options does it offer?

    Subway also offers gluten-free bread.

    Subway offers many meat and protein choices, such as bacon strips, grilled chicken and cold cut combo meats.

    Also, Subway has been trialing other gluten-free menu items such as brownies in states like Texas and other countries such as Australia.

  • American Subways may soon offer these gluten-free options, provided they succeed!
  • To know more about Subway, you can also read our posts on whether or not Subway has gluten-free bread, if Subway washes their vegetables, and what are the sauces at Subway.

  • Conclusion
  • Sadly, Subway does not currently offer gluten-free wraps in any of its stores.

    However, Subway can offer gluten-free bread that’s available in a six-inch size made at a gluten-free facility.

    Subway has gluten-free bread available at select Subway shops across the United States.

    Subway is also testing gluten-free brownies. Subway currently has gluten-free options for chicken, ham and other products.

    Subway Wraps are Gluten-Free

    Subway condiments (with the exception of croutons) are all gluten free. All Subway desserts contain gluten. All Subway breads, wraps, and English muffins contain gluten.

    Subway to offer Gluten-Free Bread in 2021

    Soft, hearty, and smells as good as it tastes. *None of these breads are made in-restaurant. The Gluten-Free bread is manufactured in a gluten-free facility. There are other gluten-containing items in the restaurants.

    Are Subway Sandwiches Gluten-Free?

    Subway is gluten-free Subway offers gluten-free bread in select areas. Subway also has a selection of sandwiches that are gluten free. Subway is currently not offering a glutenfree menu.

    Is Subway Safe For Celiacs?

    Don’t gamble if your not certain. Subway does not offer gluten-free bread. However, Subway’s sandwich cannot be described as a ‘gluten-free sandwich’. At best, it’s a non-gluten-containing sandwich, made in an environment which cannot be guaranteed to be free of allergens.Jun 26, 2019

    .Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need To Know)

    Similar Posts